More rare paintings of Guru Nanak Dev Ji

I cannot imagine the amount of old Sikh paintings I have stored up over the years. I have been scanning through loads of papers and documents in my collections and come up with some really interesting paintings, which I'm glad I can share through my blog.

DhanBabaNanak1.jpg

BabaNanak.jpg

The second painting in this post is actually one done by a local Sikh artist as it is displayed in Mombasa's Gurudwara, Siri Guru Singh Sabha. If you have any old paintings which you think are rare, scan them at high resolution and email them to me and we can post them up here.

9 Comments

  1. Prabhu Singh said,

    June 6, 2006 at 3:11 pm

    Bhai Lakhvir Singh Ji,
    WaheGuru Ji Ka Khalsa, WaheGuru Ji Ki Fateh!
    I just found your blog from Gurumustuk’s blog. It’s an awesome blog. Good work.
    Sat Naam.
    WaheGuru Ji Ka Khalsa, WaheGuru Ji Ki Fateh!

  2. lakhvir said,

    June 7, 2006 at 7:04 am

    Prabhu Veer Ji,

    WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

    Thank you so much for your encouraging words. Do visit the blog regularly for I seek to learn so much from Guruwale Sikhs like you.

    WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh

  3. nadia kamal said,

    May 30, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    hi iam going to hemkunt sahib tommorow at night if u can tell me some thing about that place than plzzzzzzzzzzzz.and u can mail me the photoeson my id nadia.kamal@rediffmail.com

  4. Gurvinder Singh said,

    January 4, 2010 at 5:00 am

    Sat Shri Akal,
    Is it possible to get a high resolution copy of the second photo of shri Guru Nanak Dev Ji ? If so, please email me at vinny961@gmail.com

    Thanks
    Wahe guru ji ka khalsa wahe guru ji ki fathey.
    Gurvinder Singh

  5. Jasbir Singh said,

    February 13, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    Bhai Lakhvir Singh Ji

    Sat Sri Akaal

    gr8 work done. I am looking for a rare photo of Guru Harkrishan Sahib ji(Black and White). If you have that scannd, pls share.

    Wahe Guru Ji Ka Khalsa, Wahe Guru Ji Ki Fateh!

  6. April 5, 2010 at 6:45 am

    WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh satnam sri waheguru……

  7. Nirmal Bajwa said,

    May 6, 2010 at 12:09 am

    good pictures bhaji, we have to preserve our rich heritage. you got a nice website its really very inspiring

  8. harjot khaira said,

    September 26, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    these are awesome and indeed very rare paintings of our guru ji…thanks..!!!!

  9. san said,

    July 11, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    very good man can u send me these amazing paintings at san23211@gmail.com i will print them and display in the gurudwara in assam


Leave a Reply

