We will meet again . . .

Lakhvir.jpg
WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

It has been a dream to live through it to have my own blog where I could share my journey as a Sikh with those close to me and those beyond my boundaries and in the course of the blogging, I have realised just how saturated the internet is with all kinds of blogs which I find it challenging to keep up with, including my own blog. Ever since I started this blog, I have come to also realise that I simply know nothing that I can be of any help to anyone. Most of the times, I have discovered, that there are so many ways each one of us thinks and when I post my own views, they often clash with the others. I wouldn’t want to defend my views or challenge anothers because I am an extremely unworthy one to try and lay claims on what I believe. In the process of the blog, I have come to a screeching halt as I cannot seem to go on and need to recover my energy and then, as the Guru so wills, will be able to share more of what I have been blessed with by my Akaal Purakh.

I guess maybe I either need the break, or to close down this blog all together and in due time, await for what the Guru further instructs. At this point, I feel unworthy, and devoid of any wisdom and now seek to fall at the Feet of my Guru (Guru Granth Sahib Ji) and beseech His Mercy, Love and Divine Guidance. Your prayers for your unworthy brother would ever treasured as a debt that I hope I can pay in this life and the one beyond.

Thank you all for your support and may the Grace of the True shower upon you all, always.

WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

10 Comments

  1. sanjit said,

    August 22, 2006 at 8:55 am

    Veerji ur blog is very nice and with the grace of guru,i think many people are seeing it and appriciating it,i personally feell that u should not leave the blog,plz continue updating this blog,i check ur blog daily for updates ,plz do the needufl dont close the blog ,
    i have posted many things from ur blog in my Webpage s

    http://akalpurakh.googlepages.com

    plz do see this site

    Thankyou

    Gurufateh

  2. gmustuk said,

    August 22, 2006 at 6:46 pm

    Keep up ji! Update it whenever you have time or once a month. No need to stop.

  3. Serena Kaur said,

    August 23, 2006 at 5:31 am

    Your blog is lovely – very informative, and you should really keep it going…

  4. P.Singh said,

    August 23, 2006 at 7:26 am

    Veerji, I personally enjoyed your blog and it was unique in its own way. I will be sad to see you leave. I hope you gain the inspriation to start writing again, there are very few brothers like yourself.
    Warm Regards,
    Prithipal Singh
    Malaysia.

  5. daasre said,

    August 23, 2006 at 3:01 pm

    Bhai Saaheb jee, not to boost your haumae but I love your blog, you have very high gurmat views and moorakhs like me can learn a thing or two.

    But I know where you’re coming from, daas use to have a blog too, it got kinda famous, but for the exact same reasons that you posted and the fact that I’m actually telling someone something bothered me, when I should be the one reading/listening so because of it I couldn’t go on with it and had to take it down, but ONLY ONE BENTEE in your charan is that if you do decide not to post, please do leave the blog up and its pages, because you never know who may read it and come into the sharn of satguroo jee.

    bhul chuk muaaf karnee
    daas

  6. g said,

    August 23, 2006 at 7:11 pm

    First of all, you are doing great service! Seva can be in many forms thus giving your views on the blog may help one soul.

    You are right that peoples views clash with yours or with everyone, but the point is to find something positive in the views of others and then see within ourselves where do we find ourself deficient. And this the essence of achieving perfection by the blessing of the guruji.

    Everyone is at a different thinking pyramid( psychologically) and people have to choice to evaluate themselves by reading different opinions.

    Don’t get me wrong that I implying that you have deficiencies in you. But I use this logic for myself and try to become good person, and the rest of the stuff that does not make sense (ethically) is rejected. Of course, there will be people leaving comments just for fun, some of them maybe delusional.

    So, don’t get discourage if people leave negative comments, read them and leave them.

    Now my views at a personal level:

    I think you are great seva, people like you are the real reflection of Khalsa and Guruji. I have read so many Sakhi’s ( true stories) about both sikhs and khalsa during the days of Guruji, and they used to get negative attitude from other people but they never gave up doing seva.
    Even our guruji’s starting from 5th guruji gave their lives but never stepped back. How about other normal living sikhs and khalsa who never gave up their seva no matter what!

    Delusional (fanatic) people want people like you stop doing seva!
    However, if you feel tired just do it once a week, or twice a month or even once month!

    Trust me, you may save one soul following a wrong path and that’s all it matters!!!!!!!!

    take care ji, and have good cup of tea
    Be always in chardikala

  7. Upinder Kaur said,

    August 24, 2006 at 7:30 am

    please don’t do that.
    update your blog when ever you get time. This is the only way we all communicate.I can understand you very well because I had been having the same feelings.But for our sake you keep updating now and then.Hope you will not turn down this small request.
    Waheguru ji ka khalsa
    Waheguru ji ki Fateh

  8. Jasmeet Singh Bansal said,

    August 24, 2006 at 7:35 am

    Bana Kubwa na sema nini? your blog is inspiring paji. I am always driven back to it because the views you present are unbaised and the information you post is very valuable. God willing you keep this blog running.

    Rab Rakha.

    PS: Paji can u e-mail me. There is a seva that I am a part of and I hope you can partake in it as well. It involves the Gurdwara’s of Africa. I didnt find your personal e-mail address on this blog so I hope you get this message. I geuss you already have my e-mail address as I have plugged it in the page above. Please e-mail me and I will send you further details and will also know if you are interested and helping us out. Thank you.

    Gur Fateh!
    Kwaheri.

    J. Bansal

  9. lakhvir said,

    August 30, 2006 at 12:30 pm

    WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

    Khalsa Ji,

    Thank you all for your humbling words that strengthen my soul and with your prayers, I seek to be of service at the worthy Feet of our Akaal Purakh WaheguruJi.

    I’m forever a sacrifice to the the Guru, anf to the True Sikhs of the True Guru.

    WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

  10. Roma Kaur said,

    September 17, 2006 at 12:36 am

    Dear Lakhvir Singh ji
    Waheguru ji ka khalsa Waheguru ji ki Fateh!!

    I’ve no words to express my happiness on seeing your page. And thanks for putting KAURS on the page. Since you are in Kenya, please don’t hesitate to pass on information women related evetns which we could share with the rest of the community.
    Keep up the good work!
    regards
    Roma Kaur


Leave a Reply

