Update on InnerJourney II Blog

WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

My deepest, humblest and sincerest apologies to all thos who have been sending me emails and leaving feedback on my blogs for I have been completely out of touch with my blog for a very very long time now. This has been due to a number of combined reasons, much of it relating to my health as I have been unwell on and off. I have also recently quit my full-time job and started my own design consultancy which is demanding a lot of my time and resources and the full set-up is still taking a while (phone line, internet connection, email connection . . . so I’m relying heavily on cyber cafes, for now). I have also become a papa now with a son turning 4 months this week – so that too is demanding a piece of my diary. But all this is taking pace and I’ll soon be settled into a routine (you know how it is for bachelors when they have all the time to do so many other things, but once that certificate – of bacherlorhood – gets replaced by a marriage one, then the earth’s axis changes its course of rotation!).

Now, coming to what’s been happening to my Sikhi-life – I’m still struggling but beginning from zero (I remember on a number of ocassions, praying to Waheguru, “to empty me of me and fill me eith Thee”, so maybe that explains why I feel down and beaten – probably like a rug pegged onto a wire and teh dust beaten out of it!). I have missed my blogs and the wonderful new family of Sikhs I have found through them and eager to touch base with everyone once more (for keeps this time, i pray) so that the Inner Journey can now truly begin – for the past was only in word, and now the time has come to put the today into deed – and of course, not without the Grace and Hukam of our Husband Lord, Waheguru.

So, to all my friends of the InnerJourney – I’ll soon be back online and reply to each one of you personally and humbly beg your forgiveness for the absence in communication.

Until then, may the Grace of Akaal Purakh be with you all.

WaheguruJi Ka Khalsa. WaheguruJi Ki Fateh.

Lakhvir Singh Khalsa

12 Comments

  1. Prabhu Singh said,

    March 21, 2007 at 11:35 pm

    Wow you have a lot of new responsibilities in your life! Someday I’d also like to start my own company and of course a family as well 🙂 Like you said, “Grace” and “Hukam” of WaheGuru!

  2. daljeet said,

    May 4, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    I will be grateful if you would enlighten the sikhs of the world a little bit about Kenyan sikhs.

  3. sukhbir said,

    July 4, 2008 at 12:48 am

    O dearest brother how long do we have to wait, procrasination is one thing but its been a year, hope your doing well, but please maintain us with enlightment of Sikhi if could do so.

  4. Sidney said,

    July 22, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Congratulations Pagee!
    Sorry I haven’t been to your website in a while! But I love to drop in and read whats going on …. All the best to you and yours!

    Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh!

  5. Gurpreet Kaur said,

    October 14, 2008 at 8:09 am

    waheguru je ka khalsa
    waheguru je ki fateh!!

    “tinn ki sangat mil raha dargeh paaye maann”
    as it is Life is only traveled ONCE,
    Today’s MOMENT becomes TOMORROW’s MEMORY.
    Enjoy every moment,good or bad,
    because the GIFT of LIFE is LIFE itself….

    so enjoy and thanks every moment to waheguru je for making us sikh and live life as he wants us to live…

    “Ek chinn nahi visre prann adhara ”
    “Mere laal jiyo tera antt na jaana”

    Proud to be khalsa 🙂

  6. Mike said,

    March 1, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  7. suky said,

    May 30, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Sat Shri Akaal Ji,
    i’m a student from Italy and I really apreciated this blog very much because it is what i’m trying to do here in Italy, i’m trying to help some volunteers whom give papers with our Sikh history written in Italian in our Gurudwara, my strong point in fact it is the language, I’ve studied here in Italy since I was 5 and I know italian perfecly.
    My aim is to increase my knowledge about our Gurus, improve myself as a person and let all the people here in Italy that don’t know reading punjabi like me to know more about our religion.
    Today i was like impressed about your job when i’ve opened your blog.
    It has been like a power inside me, a desire that brought me here, I just wanted to do the same thing you’re doing to transmit the value of our Sikhi to todays children, I want to make a blog in Italian which will bring italian non-reading punjabi people come near to our Sikhi.
    I don’t know much about our religion, that’s the reason why I was thinking that I will need your help.

    finally I’m sorry for my english, it isn’t my native language, so there must be some miskates, really sorry for it!

    Sat Shri Akaal Ji,

    Kaur Sukhjinder.

  8. August 22, 2010 at 8:22 am

    It happens. Life moves in cycles. There are some rare, spiritually far advanced people, who are skinned to the soul at the end of each cycle or before they beginning of the new. It takes about 2-3 years. But once this is completed they do wonderful things in their next cycle. May be you too are passing through the the one such cycle. Keep heart, everything will be OK within a short time and then you will also come to know what you actually gained from this episode.

    Harb

  9. Anonymous said,

    June 11, 2011 at 1:02 am

    Sat Sri Akal. Don’t miss the major new Golden Temple exhibition taking place in Central London this summer. The best of Sikh heritage and culture will be presented on the world stage, including priceless artefacts from Sikh history, rare paintings and photographs of the temple plus a series of talks by expert speakers. See gt1588.com and follow us on facebook.com/gt1588 and Twitter @gt1588. Please forward this message to others!

  10. Dr Darminder Singh Chadha said,

    May 10, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Guru Fateh
    I am impressed with the work you have done. It is credit to you that you have brought to the notice of young Sikhs the contribution of Sikhs. In World Wars.
    I have attempted to mount an exhibition of Sikhs contribution to Britain in World Wars I & ii. The idea is to persuade local Authority and Churches to have a thanksgiving service to all Commonwealth soldiers who contributed to the freedom of Britain. In that will be Sikhs contribution. There is one held in London but not in North of England.
    So could I please have your permission to quote and put your material on Exhibition.
    I can assure you that you will be prominently acknowledged at the star and at finish of the exhibition. If any other acknowledgement is required I shall quite happily do it
    Guru Rakha

  11. navroop said,

    August 2, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    sir you have uploaded a picture of guru Nanak dev ji with rakhi thats total fictional and inatead of reportung that picture you havr posted it and now sime people taking example from that pux and saying that guru Nanak devji also celebrate the rakhi and also saying that the snap is original,. the people are following it wrong.please help me find a solution to this prob as its a festival of Hindus that we joyfully celebrate as we respect all religions but saying that its Sikhism festival is not true


Leave a Reply

